Scarlett Johansson: Public Interest In Your Nude Photos Renews My Faith In Human Lechery

Scarlett Johansson, I have to thank you.  The sheer scale of the public interest in your nude pictures has revived my faith in the lechery of humankind.  I suppose I might have to explain.

You see, at one point I posted about Angie Carlson setting a record for taking pictures of people with her ass.  At the time, as I expected, this became my most popular blog post.  All was well with the world.  The most powerful human instinct was lechery.

However, Charlie Sheen blew that out of the water.  I did a post calling on Emilio Estevez to think about stepping in and putting a stop to Charlie’s meltdown.  The hits on that post blew Angie’s ass out of the water (I like that image, by the way).  It set a new daily record for hits on my blog.  319 in one day.  And that record stood.

Until today.  With almost three hours still to go in the day (I’m writing this before it will post), my post that Scarlett Johansson might have better protected herself against leaked nude pictures by not taking them as opposed to calling the FBI once leaked has 9,223 hits so far today (with a total hit count of 32,643 so you can look at my total hit count on the page and see what has happened since I last checked).  My entire blog for the year and a half-ish that I’ve been blogging only had around 23,000 hits or so before this.  Wow.  9,223 hits in one day compared to the previous record of 319.

This only means one thing.  Lust wins!  Lechery is still the strongest human instinct!  Humankind is far, far more interested in naked pictures of Scarlett Johansson than they are in any kind of Charlie Sheen insanity.  I’m so glad.  I really got worried when my posts about Charlie Sheen so far outstripped my posts about Angie Carlson’s ass, but this is so far beyond that I can no longer question.  Lust wins, hands down (no, I mean it, I figure I can guess who is looking at this post right now so get those hands out of your crotch).

Admittedly, this high number of hits really isn’t good for my blog long term.  After all, I don’t have naked pictures of Scarlett Johansson on my blog.  Even if I did, most of those people aren’t going to read my other posts and/or come back in the future.  It may be a high number of hits, but it’s a one day high number of hits that doesn’t mean a real increase in readership. 

Still, at least I can have my faith in humanity’s dirty mind restored.  I at least feel better about that.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scarlett Johansson: Public Interest In Your Nude Photos Renews My Faith In Human Lechery

  1. These are way better than the Lohan and Vanessa Hudgens sets.

Leave a Reply

