My Life While My Wife Is In Mexico: Day Four

As I mentioned before, my wife went on a vacation to Mexico with some friends (Hi everybody! My wife told me they are following my posts while they are down there.) and left me home alone. As I also mentioned before, I have not really been taking good advantage of being absolutely free to do whatever I want. Instead, I’ve been reading.

To give you an idea, these are the books I’ve read while she was gone (note: the first I had started before she left):

The Sportswriter: Bascombe Trilogy (1)
didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it (my current rating) it was amazing
Apr 20, 2012
Train Dreams: A Novella
didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it (my current rating) it was amazing
Apr 21, 2012
Swamplandia!
didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it (my current rating) it was amazing
Apr 21, 2012
COMATOSE
didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it it was amazing (my current rating)
Apr 22, 2012
The Tetherballs of Bougainville
didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it it was amazing (my current rating)
Apr 22, 2012
The Fermata
3.69
didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it (my current rating) it was amazing
Apr 23, 2012

I am also a little over three hundred pages into:

The Gone-Away World
didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it it was amazing
not set

Mind you, she’s only been gone since about 10pm Friday night. Today is Tuesday, not quite four full days later, and that’s about 1889 pages (minus however many I was already into in The Sportswriter before she left). Obviously, I’m getting a LOT of reading done.

This could actually be a problem. I’ve only got 10 more books on my to read shelf and she isn’t due back until Friday. Mind you, I haven’t run out of books to read in over six years (somehow I always seem to have more books in the queue). Still, a visit to Tattered Cover may be in order if I expect to get through the week.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

