Shouldn’t “Kill Bill 3″ Be Titled “Having Killed Bill”…

I admit it, I got into Kill Bill 1 and 2. I hadn’t gotten into them at first, but I did get into them by the time the second movie came out.

Even at the time, people were talking about the scheduled third movie. As I understand it, the third movie “may center around the revenge of Nikki Green, the four-year-old daughter of assassin Copperhead (American actress Vivica A. Fox), who is witness to her mother’s murder in the first” movie.

However, this raises a certain question. Should this movie be called Kill Bill 3?

After all, Bill finally bit it at the end of the second movie. Bill is dead, he’d done been killed. He’s caput, finished, stone dead. That may have been the driving theme behind the first two movies, but he’s dead. It’s done.

Now, I don’t think that there can’t be a third movie. I think there is plenty there to keep going with…but the theme is decidedly different. It isn’t just about killing Bill anymore. In fact, it is no longer about killing Bill at all, since he is dead. Thus, I just wanted to put forth the suggestion that Kill Bill 3 might not be the most appropriate title.

I was thinking Having Killed Bill might be a little more apt. Any thoughts?

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

