Has Anyone Actually Eaten The KFC Grilled Chicken?

I have to ask, has anyone actually eaten the grilled chicken at KFC? I would say the ‘new’ grilled chicken, since it is a more recent introduction, but I think it has been out for a while now. Maybe even years. However, I haven’t tried it. I just wondered if anyone actually had.

It was supposed to be their big ‘healthy’ item. I don’t know whether it is really healthy or not (I haven’t looked) but it isn’t fried and the skin is removed so it should at least be better than the original recipe. It’s still KFC so I’m dubious though.

However, what I’m more dubious about is the grilled chicken itself. I try to keep my KFC visits rare. Not that there is anything wrong with the Colonel, just that it isn’t the sort of food that you should eat every day.

Frankly, I’m not sure that grilled chicken is the answer. Even with the grilled chicken, I’m still not sure one should go to KFC all the time. If one actually keeps visits rare, why blow a visit on the grilled chicken? I keep my rare visits (only one so far this year) to original recipe. And mashed potatoes and gravy. And corn on the cob. Why even bother going if you are just going to go for the grilled chicken? Why not eat somewhere healthy?

I keep thinking that if I liked the grilled chicken then I could eat with the Colonel more often. However, every time I do go I can’t persuade myself to even try the grilled. I just keep my visits infrequent and keep eating original recipe.

But I have to wonder…has anyone tried the grilled? Is everyone doing the same as me? If not, how is it?

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Has Anyone Actually Eaten The KFC Grilled Chicken?

  1. Jon Konrath says:

    I’ve had it a couple of times, and it’s… okay. It tastes just like the generic chicken you’d get at the Safeway hot bar. I’d stick with the original and skip the fried sides or something.

Leave a Reply

