Warning: Blogging About KFC Isn’t Healthy

This post ends KFC week here on my blog. Looking back, I have come to a conclusion. Blogging about KFC isn’t healthy. I managed to do it for a week, but I don’t think I should do it all the time. Moderation in all things and all that crap.

You see, blogging about KFC all week got me thinking about KFC all week. I had to in order to think of things to post about. This had consequences. Thinking about KFC all the time got me craving KFC all the time. I got into the car with my wife the other day and she asked me where I wanted to go to lunch. All I could answer was KFC.

Now, there isn’t anything wrong with that. I am very fond of KFC. However, I’ve been craving KFC all the time. Literally…and that isn’t good.

Based on my personal experience, I would give the advice that one should restrict one’s posts about KFC to an infrequent basis. Perhaps one should give a thought to blogging about healthier foods on a more regular basis. Save blogging about KFC for a treat once in a while. There is just too much fat involved (though not in the actual posting), especially since there is no exercise involved in blogging to counteract the KFC.

Of course, I might just also be nuts. I acknowledge that as a distinct possibility. Regardless, short of taking on Lipitor as a hobby, I’m going to steer away from posting about KFC for a while.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

