Just Wanted To Say Thanks To The Lincoln Underground

I went down to Lincoln, Nebraska on Monday in order to take part in The Lincoln Underground Summer Issue reading. I just wanted to publicly say thanks to The Lincoln Underground for publishing my story “Burden of a Little Brother” and for giving me a chance to read the story, especially since the story is a part of my novel in short story form, Bones Buried in the Dirt, which is due out from River Otter Press on March 7th. I also wanted to say thanks publicly to Rex Walton and the Crescent Moon coffee shop for putting on the reading.

I had a great time getting to go down and read. I also had a good time listening to all the other contributors read, as well as a few other people on the open mic afterward. I’ll definitely have to try to go down to Lincoln again for another reading sometime.

Anyway, for all those who couldn’t be there, I thought I’d share the video of my reading:

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

