Am I Stretching The Whole Moab Post Thing?

I’ve been posting about my recent trip to Moab with my wife for six days now. Counting this post, it will be seven. I’ll stop now, but I have to wonder…have I been stretching this out too far?

After all, we were only in the Moab area for the labor day weekend. We got into the area noonish on a Friday and left about 11am on a Tuesday. In total, that’s only about four total days. Yet, I’m doing a total of seven posts about it. That sure seems like stretching.

All things considered, the days of posting about a trip probably shouldn’t extend further than the trip itself. Granted, many things worth pondering can happen in a single day. There is that argument, but it is probably a rationalization. In hindsight, I probably should have only posted a couple of days about this instead of seven.

In fact, this entire post contemplating whether or not I should have posted so long may be just another desperate attempt to stretch things out even further than I would have been able to otherwise. I might not even have anything worth talking about anymore.

Yeah, I probably should have ended this sooner. I can only say I’m sorry. (No really, I can only say it. Meaning it is probably out of the range of possibility.)

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Am I Stretching The Whole Moab Post Thing?

  1. Jon Konrath says:

    You should write a 1200 page book on the labor day weekend. Just make sure that at the end, the whole thing is a dream.

Leave a Reply

