‘A New Kind of Monkey’ Headline Much More Interesting To Think About Than Read The Article

I saw a headline that read’A New Kind of Monkey.” Immediately, my mind started working. I started thinking of all the different ways the monkey could be new. I had no interest in reading the actual article (the full title of which was actually ‘A New Kind of Monkey, With Colors That Set It Apart‘). I was having much more fun on my own.

I mean, this is a new kind of monkey. I want a new kind of monkey. One that won’t spill. Ok, sorry about that…but the words ‘new’ and anything else mandate SOME kind of reference to Huey Lewis and the News.

Seriously (not really), though, this is a new kind of monkey.  A monkey for the new millennium. A monkey for all seasons. A monkey not for an age…but for all time.

Perhaps the monkey comes bundled with Internet Explorer. Perhaps the monkey allows you to send monkey texts at the same time that you are making monkey calls and searching the World Wide Monkey Web. Maybe the monkey is the singularity monkey that exploded and gave rise to the eventual formation of all other monkeys. This monkey could be a silicon-based life form monkey. Heck, this new kind of monkey could even have a plan for job creation and economic growth.

Just what is a ‘new kind’ of monkey?

See what I mean? I’m betting the actual new kind of monkey is just some slightly different monkey that people hadn’t found before. How interesting is that? My way is much, much more fun.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

