I Decided Not To Write An Anti-Election Coverage Post Today

I decided not to write an anti-election coverage post today. I was going to, but then I decided against it. After all, wouldn’t an anti-election coverage post be just more out there about the election? I didn’t want to contribute, so I won’t.

I was going to talk about how glad I was this morning when I realized the election was near. That meant that we could stop hearing about it soon, once it was over. The vast majority of the news wouldn’t have to be about the election. We could hear about other things again. I wouldn’t have to get four mailers in the same day for the same candidate (because the first three didn’t convince me, but the fourth might). Whatever the result, we could put it all behind us for another couple of years.

But, even anti-election coverage is just more election coverage. There is already too much out there. We just don’t need more, especially if my opinion is that I’m sick of all of it. I just didn’t want to contribute to the problem.

Oh…wait…this is still an election coverage post, isn’t it? Man, I can’t win.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

