I Honestly Don’t Care What Taylor Swift Writes Songs About

I’ve been hearing a lot recently about how Taylor Swift keeps writing songs about breakups. I’ve seen a lot of these in the Onion, but other places as well. Apparently, she writes a lot of songs about breakups. This has led to lots of jokes about who she dates, her supposedly excited she is about eventually writing a breakup song about a guy she is dating, and whatnot. I just want to make one thing perfectly clear: I don’t care.

Really. Taylor Swift has the right to write songs about whatever she wants. I’m not going to listen to them, but I wasn’t going to anyway. I’m just not big into her stuff, regardless whether or not every song is about breakups.

Frankly, I’m wondering if many of the people who are giving Taylor Swift crap are people who would listen to her songs even if she wrote about other topics. Somehow, I think not.

So, give the woman a break. Whatever she’s doing, it’s obviously working for her fans. Maybe they like breakup songs so they can imagine that maybe she’ll eventually go through enough guys that she’ll get to them. Heck, I don’t know. I’ve never really listened to her and I’m not sure what her target market is.

One thing I’m sure of, her songs are apparently selling well enough regardless what anyone says. I doubt she cares too much about any of this.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Honestly Don’t Care What Taylor Swift Writes Songs About

  1. Greg says:

    Just found this on Twitter.

    “@ExtraGrumpyCat: BREAKING NEWS: Taylor Swift just sneezed and Harry Styles didn’t say bless you. Album is said to be released early 2013.”

Leave a Reply

