First Nanowrimo Weekly Update

I know that not everyone is a big fan of Nanowrimo, but I decided to do it just this once. I’ve probably mentioned that already, but that doesn’t bug me. I needed to get going on a novel I was planning (tentative title is Apocalypse All the Time) and I wanted to at least have done it once. Regardless, I’m now a week in.

Here is my progress for week 1 (remember, the goal with Nanowrimo is 50,000 words by the end of November):

Day 1: 2272

Day 2: 2811

Day 3: 2554

Day 4: 2981

Day 5: 3100

Day 6: 2535

Day 7: 2226

Running total for week 1: 18,479

And there we have it, Nanowrimo week 1. Let’s see if I can keep it up.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment