The Tattered Cover Reading I Was Planning On Going To This Month Has Been Cancelled

Well, the reading I was planning on going to this month at Tattered Cover has been cancelled. That’s a bummer. I don’t know much about Into the Silence or America Hart as of yet, but it’s a Red Hen Press book so I knew I was going to dig it.

Unfortunately, I just looked on the Tattered Cover event site and saw it was cancelled. Bummer. At least I got the book early so I’ll still be able to read it and I’m sure I’ll dig it, but still. I like to hit at least one reading a month.

But then, looking around at the Tattered Cover event website, I noticed that Erika T Wurth is coming on September 29th to read for her new book Crazy Horse’s Girlfriend. Cool, that’s Curbside Splendor Publishing book. I know that’ll be a cool one too.

That works. Still, too bad I don’t get to go to both.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Tattered Cover Reading I Was Planning On Going To This Month Has Been Cancelled

  1. America Hart says:

    David, I just stumbled upon this in relation to my Tattered Cover reading which was to be last night, and as you noted, was cancelled. Due to health reasons, unfortunately … However, I am rescheduling with Tattered Cover for April! I live in London and teach at U here, so am looking to reschedule readings in U.S. during spring break. A long time away … Thanks so much for your kind words! Hope you enjoy the book, and hope to maybe see you in April! All the best, America

  2. America Hart says:

    David, just a quick missive to say that my reading at Tattered Cover LoDo is this Thursday, April 2, at 7 pm. Hope you can make it there! Best wishes, America Hart

  3. America Hart says:

    Great, look forward to seeing you there!

Leave a Reply

