I Won’t Be Going Back To Little India On Downing In Denver Again

Usually I can separate a single bad experience from a restaurant, but tonight was unpleasant enough that I won’t be going back to Little India on Downing in Denver again. Thanks, Jairan A. You made tonight dis-pleasingly memorable.

We still hadn’t gotten our drinks by the time the food arrived. We had to ask the guy who brought out our food about our drinks, and he said he’d get our waitress. Ten minutes later, she finally brought our drinks. That was good, because my order wasn’t right and it took that long to be able to tell her so she could go fix it.

That was the first she’d stopped by since the food had arrived, no check to be sure it was okay at all.

So, I got to sit and watch my wife eat while the naan and rice got cold. Eventually, my fixed dinner arrived. We hadn’t seen the waitress again since then. About ten minutes after that, halfway through me eating, she finally stopped by to check whether it was okay this time. Good thing, because I finally had a chance to ask for a second drink.

Seriously, we counted and the other servers were going to each of their tables about 5 or 6 times for each 1 time we saw our waitress.

Meanwhile, my wife wasn’t doing much better. Half of the lamb chunks in her food were okay, but half were so tough that she couldn’t even cut them with a knife. It was just bad.

Then the waitress showed up to take our plates away. Ten minutes later is the next time we see her when she’s trying to run through their desserts, which she hadn’t even asked if we wanted to hear about. We tell her we want the check and she actually says that we’ll have to give her a minute.

More like another ten.

Finally we were able to pay and get out of there. I never did get more than two drinks. It was just bad, bad enough that I won’t be going back to Little India on Downing in Denver. It’s sad, because they were really good the last two times we went there. I just won’t be able to forget this if I try to eat there again. It’d just poison the dinner.

I already had to pay for the privilege of having a dinner that just made me angry. I would have rather stayed home and eaten TV dinners out of the fridge.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

