Cary Elwes: Please Come To The Tattered Cover

I planned recently to see Cary Elwes, who starred as Westley in The Princess Bride, read at the Tattered cover from his memoir As You Wish. I bought my book, I got my ticket for the signing line, everything. Then…he had to cancel due to a schedule change.

The Tattered Cover site about this only states: “PLEASE NOTE: Due to a schedule change, Mr. Elwes has had to cancel this event. We hope to reschedule the event for later in December if at all possible. Please check back for further information.”

Please, Cary Elwes, please reschedule for soon in December.

I don’t mind having bought the book already in the event that this doesn’t happen, but I was looking forward to this. I like to hit at least one reading a month at Tattered Cover anyway, and this was the one I planned. I hope they manage to reschedule, and I hope I won’t be out of town on the date they manage to reschedule (if they do). That’d bum me out.

(Note: since drafting this but before this will run, he did reschedule. But you know what? I’m going to go ahead and run this anyway. I spent all that time drafting it, after all. Now I just have to hope I can go on the new night.)

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cary Elwes: Please Come To The Tattered Cover

  1. Pingback: I Made It! | David Atkinson's Blog

Leave a Reply

