Better Airline/Airport Service Would Wow Me

Apparently, there is an interactive wall at the Denver International Airport (DIA) called “Open Windows.”  This wall uses cameras and the kinetic energy of passers-by to create a light show on glowing LED discs.  According to the article: “in addition to being fun, the display is one piece of a bigger goal of making DIA the connecting hub of choice, said spokesman Heath Montgomery.”

Great. Yeah, cool displays are what make me choose an airport. You know what would ‘wow’ me? Better airline/airport service.

Seriously, fewer delays/cancellations would ‘wow’ me. A pricing structure that lets me know how much I’ll need to spend for a ticket without a calculator would ‘wow’ me. An airport that isn’t an obstacle course for me to get from gate to gate in would ‘wow’ me. Does anybody really care if there’s a cool interactive artwork?

I don’t know, maybe they do. I can just say that I don’t care so much. I have other concerns when I fly, though I admit that “Open Windows” still does sound cool.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

