Readings I Went To This Year

As I’ve mentioned before, I try to hit at least one reading a month…usually at the Tattered Cover in Denver (though the Palahniuk reading I hit this year was put on by the Boulder Bookstore at a church in Boulder). I’ve managed one reading a month again this year (compared to one off last year). Since I’ve hit all I plan to for the year, I thought I’d go ahead and list who I managed to see:

January – George Saunders – Tenth of December

February – Willy Vlautin – The Free

March – Paulette Livers – Cementville

April – Timothy Schaffert – The Swan Gondola

May – Steven Galloway – The Confabulist

June – Tom Robbins – Tibetan Peach Pie

July – J. Dylan Yates – The Belief in Angels

August – Rebecca Rotert – Last Night at the Blue Angel

September – Erika T Wurth – Crazy Horse’s Girlfriend

October – Linda Hull – Black Thursday and Chuck Palahniuk – Beautiful You

November – Carine McCandless – The Wild Truth

December – Cary Elwes – As You Wish: Inconceivable Tales from the Making of the Princess Bride

I think that’s not bad for a year. Just thought I’d share.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

