Are We Supposed To Be President on Presidents Day?

Well, another Presidents Day has come and gone and I still don’t know what I’m supposed to do on it. Are we supposed to be president or something? I haven’t been able to entirely clarify this point.

I tried to look Presidents Day up on Wikipedia, but I got sidetracked on the whole Washington’s Birthday/Presidents Day thing and didn’t really get into what I’m supposed to do that day. There was stuff about observance, but my level of concern waned before I really got into that. I still don’t know what I’m supposed to do on Presidents Day.

Various friends have mentioned that apparently the holiday involves mattress sales. Doubless, Washington must have also been a mattress salesman along with being a part time lumberjack. Linens and other things may also have been involved, though none of this is particularly clear.

In any event, I didn’t discover what I was supposed to be doing for Presidents Day before I lost interest. Maybe I’ll figure it out next year. I just hope I’m not forgetting to do something that would have netted me a bunch of Presidents Day candy or something like that.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

