I’m Probably The Only One Who Didn’t Know Soul Asylum Is Still Around

I was just remembering the “Runaway Train” song by Soul Asylum in the mid nineties and I started wondering what the band had been up to.

I was a little surprised when I took a look at their Wikipedia page to realize they’re still together and still making albums. All I really knew from them was “Runaway Train.” Heck, “Runaway Train” was on their Grave Dancers Union album and that turned out to have been their sixth album. They’ve released four since, the most recent in 2012:

I just found it odd that I could like that one song so much and know nothing else, or hear nothing else since that song, about them. Probably would hve been different if I’d gone looking, which I haven’t despite liking “Runaway Train,” but still.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

