I Can’t Believe I Didn’t Think Of Slipping Fake Self Help Books Into Bookstores

Apparently somebody has been printing fake self help books and slipping them on the shelves of a bookstore. I can’t believe I didn’t think of this. It’s genius.

Some of the selection include So Your Son is a Centaur:

Learn to…Dress Yourself!:

and The Beginner’s Guide to Human Sacrifice:

I’m sure many of you have heard about this already, but I wanted to mention this already. It’s good enough for me to want to be sure you know.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Can’t Believe I Didn’t Think Of Slipping Fake Self Help Books Into Bookstores

  1. jenknox says:

    Ha! Having worked at B&N for seven years though, I can honestly say these would probably have sold. This one was a classic: http://www.amazon.com/How-Good-bye-Depression-Constrict-Everyday/dp/0595094724

Leave a Reply

