Can You Spare A Vote?

I hate shilling for votes, but my story “Hollidays Gone Wrong” is up for story of the month over at Bartleby Snopes and is currently way behind. A ton of really cool people have been voting for “Hollidays Gone Wrong,” but I’d need at least twice as many votes as the story already has to win…presuming that neither of the two stories ahead of me gets even any more votes.  Voting ends at the end of March…can you spare a vote?

Winning story of the month would get “Hollidays Gone Wrong” into the next print issue.

Voting is in a poll at the bottom of the current stories page. You can just click the link, scroll down, and vote. No need to sign up for anything, register, provide an email, or anything. Just click and vote.

Clearly I’ve got no pride about this. I obviously had to sacrifice that if I wanted to have any hopes of “Hollidays Gone Wrong” winning, since so many votes are being cast this month. I can use all the help I can get.

On a side thought, I’d be set if I could get George Takei to notice and throw his support in on this. Something like that is probably my only chance. He’s busy talking to people about his Japanese American National Museum Legacy project, though. Whether or not you vote for my story, you should check out his project. That definitely deserves your support. I’ve already chipped in myself so I’m not just blowing smoke here.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

