How Am I Supposed To Know If I Like The Sofa If I Can’t Take It In The Bathroom?

The wife and I are planning to go to a furniture store this weekend. As a result of that, I’m thinking back to the last time I was in that store. On my way into the restrooms, I saw a sign that said: “No unpaid merchandise allowed in restrooms.” I know they probably also had dvds or other small electronics they were worried about people stealing, but I started imagining the problems they’d been having with people dragging ten foot sectional sofas in there.

After all, how am I going to know if I really like the couch I’m looking at if I can’t take it into the bathroom? The store is only one environment, and they design it to make their furniture look good. Shouldn’t I be able to take large furniture into the bathroom to see if it looks good there as well?

Plus, don’t they want me to be comfortable? What kind of people run that place?

We’ll see what kind of mood I’m in when we get to the furniture store this weekend. Perhaps I’ll take this up with the salesperson at that time. Maybe I’ll get a discount in exchange for shutting my trap. Or thrown out, one of the two.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

