NOW I’M DOING IT!!!!

I usually try to calm other writers down when they get too worked up about the submission process. At the very least, I usually try not to read too much into things. There are only two times submission statuses are important, when they are received and when they are rejected or allowed.

Nothing else matters. Nothing else really means anything.

BUT NOW I’M DOING IT TOO!!!!

I submit to The Collagist from time to time. I’ve got something over at them right now for consideration and, wait…it’s taking longer than normal. Normally they get back to me within a month and it’s been over with them for three. Surely this means that they might accept this one! That must be why it’s taking longer! It couldn’t possibly be that they simply HAVEN’T HAD TIME TO GET TO IT YET!!!!

Why am I doing this? Why do so many writers do this? The time in queue means nothing. We know it means nothing…but yet we do this. We torture ourselves as if queue times had any significance at all.

I can’t believe myself.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

