I Never Knew Scout Met The President! (Go Set A Watchman Spoilers)

Wow! I never knew Scout met the president! Man, I’m glad I checked out Go Set a Watchman.

Did you know Scout had to wear leg braces as a kid? Did you know that Scout ran from bullies only to have the leg braces break apart and discover that she can run very fast? She gets an athletic scholarship from that and ends up meeting JFK on a White House trip with the College Football All-American Team.

I never knew that.

I also never knew that she went to Viet Nam and saved one man while losing another, giving her the idea to form a shrimping company. That’s before she discovers an aptitude for ping pong, meets Richard Nixon, and helps expose the Watergate scandal.

If only Scout’s lover hadn’t died of AIDs related complications, leaving Scout to raise their child. At least Scout’s Man, Scout led an interesting life.

I never knew any of this from To Kill a Mockingbird.

Oh…wait, that’s all Forest Gump. I haven’t read Go Set a Watchman yet. How did I get those confused? Oh well, never mind.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

