I Finally Finished That Case Of Nissin Cup Noodles

I’m celebrating because I finally finished that case of Nissin Cup Noodles I bought. Literally, I’m eating the last one now. It was a 24 pack. This might not seem significant to you, but I bought that case when my wife and I got a Costco membership back in 2007.

It’s taken me about 8 years to work my way through it.

I saw the case when we first went to Costco. I thought: Cup Noodles? I LOVE Cup Noodles. Turns out, I did not. Or, well…I do like them now and then. Pretty much one, and then I don’t want them for a really, really long time again.

They’d just sit back there in the pantry. I wouldn’t even think about them. The fact that I had to boil water instead of just adding it and throwing the whole thing in a microwave didn’t help (yeah, I know some people manage microwave, but they don’t even include directions for that). When I would think about them, I’d usually think about how high in calories, fat, and sodium they were for such a tiny little snack. Some may call them a meal. I call them a snack.

Either way, I just didn’t eat them real often. Once in a while, but not real often. I’ve lived in four different places since buying that case, moving the diminishing case each time, over a total distance of about 500 miles.

Finally, with my wife out of town, I decided to end it. One by one, I finished off the case. I’m taking the last few bites now.

It’s finally over.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

