Did You Drop Your Weed?

I was standing outside my office building and some kids walking by asked me: “Excuse me, did you drop your weed?” I started laughing. They were actually serious. I replied: “No, I never had any weed.”

It just seemed ridiculous. I was standing there in full office garb. If they found weed, which they apparently had, what on earth would make them think it might be mine? It was hilarious, and I thought they must have been sampling some of the weed previously if they thought it might be mine.

But then I remembered what the state of things is in Colorado. I suppose there are a lot more office looking people who might actually be carrying weed. Not me any means, no matter how legal it gets, but some. It might not be as amusing as it struck me.

Still, it seemed funny to me. They were so polite about it. Much more polite than I’d normally assume a kid in an open leather jacket and no shirt would be. Maybe I’m getting old.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

