Subway Wait More A Temperature Concern Than A Time One

I would think that I would have been most concerned about travel time on the subway in the recent trip the wife and I took to NYC. After all, the longer the subway takes to arrive, the longer it takes us to travel where we were going. However, though I was concerned about how long it was taking subways to arrive, temperature was a bigger concern.

To explain, NYC was pretty warm while we were there. The subways are air conditioned. The subway stations are not. Thus, it could get pretty stifling while waiting for the subway. The longer the subway took to arrive, the more stifling it became.

Honestly, some times I didn’t even care about how long it was going to take me to get where I was going. I just wanted to get back into the air conditioning. I almost started getting on other subways, ones going other places.

It was hot.

Maybe they do that on purpose. You’re so grateful to get into the cool once the subway arrives that you completely forget about any subway delays.

I bet that’s a strategy.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

