Come Hear Me Read Friday The 18th?

Hey, want to hear me read? I’ll be reading this Friday September 18, 2015 at the National Beat Poetry Festival at The Collection 9801 E Colfax Ave, #120, Aurora, Colorado 80010. I’m not really a poet, and not really a beat one at that. Still, I’ll be reading. I’m planning on reading a short story. I’ll be reading though. Why not come on out?

The readers for the event include Jack C. Buck, Rachel Poetry, Steven Dunn, me, Lorenzo James, William Seward Bonnie, and Arielle Roberts. Should be a good time. Give it a thought.

Here’s a brief description of the event:
Come to The Collection September 18th @ 8 PM to listen to a crop of young poets (and flash fiction and authors) dedicated to advancing and furthering the dynamics of poetry and all of its sub-genres and traditions,including but not limited too the Beat Movement.
 

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

