Just Wait Until Frontier Makes Customer Service A 1-900 Number

How bad do things have to be for an airline before they cut the toll free number for customer service? Well, however bad things are for Frontier Airlines. It’s now a toll call for them (Strangely for a Denver, Colorado based company, a Salt Lake City, Utah number that’s long distance for anyone not in that area), and you probably still have to wait 40 minutes or more to get a hold of someone.

How far can you cut costs before things just don’t even work anymore? This is a pretty standard thing to need to offer. Customers need customer service, particularly in the airline industry. Airlines have some of the worst customer service anyway. Can it be cut any further without totally flummoxing the works?

I know many people use cell phones these days, where minutes matter as opposed to local/long distance distinctions. I know that this will also save the company money and they’re looking to save money anywhere they can. Is this too far though? I don’t even want to fly Frontier because I’m already scared of how the company is run. I need to be sure I can get somewhere when I book a ticket, at least reasonably close to the time promised. I’m just to uncertain that will happen with Frontier, or that the experience won’t be a nightmare. The money saved is just not enough for the risks I perceive. A cheaper ticket isn’t cheaper if I can’t be sure it gets anywhere. That results in an expenditure of some kind for nothing.

I only fly them when the other choice is Spirit. That’s the only one that seems worse, and more and more it feels like a toss up.

It seems like I’d rather just shoot myself out of a homemade catapult and hope for the best.

Oddly, apparently Frontier hasn’t taken much flack about this yet, or so they say. Just wait for stage two of their plan though, 1-900 number customer service. $3.99 for the first minute and $1.99 for each minute thereafter.

Good luck.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

