I’m A Bit Behind In My Reading

I’m a bit behind in my reading. I’ve just started on my 150th book for the year and it’s already the end of September. At this rate, I’ll be doing good if I manage to break 200 for the year. I’m about to hit my goodread challenge, but much later in the year than normal.

It’s not something I’m really worried about. I like reading and I read at whatever pace is comfortable. Still, I have some reputation and people may remark. I haven’t read below 200 since 2010, when I read 169. In fact, 2012 is the only year in 4 years where I read less than 300 (249). Around 300 has been the average.

So what is it? Well, there was a several month long moving experience at the early part of the year. I worked extensively on a non-fiction essayish sort of book I hope is being looked on kindly at the moment. Work, as always, has been significantly busy. I don’t know, lots of things. I just didn’t get anywhere near as much reading done so far this year as normal.

I only wish I had a stock of writing to show for where all that time went.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

