Yesterday’s Post Did Run Twice

Yes, yesterday’s post did run twice. I’m not in a canned post mode, but I am tending to write a day ahead of time and using the scheduling feature. However, that only works if one gets the date right. My wordpress is set to something like greenwich time instead of my local time (something I could fix but am too lazy to) so it can get confusing. Still, I should have noticed that I had two posts scheduled for the same day. September 29th and September 29th are still both pretty clearly the same, no matter if it was September 28th that both would go. I didn’t notice though, and both posts went live at the same time.

What good is that?

So, what was I going to do? One had already been liked on Facebook and the other on Twitter. Leave both up? That wasn’t going to work. I wasn’t going to write an extra post to cover the day the second one was supposed to cover. No, I just decided to unpublish one and reschedule despite the fact that at least one person had already seen it. Why not? I figured not that many people had seen it yet. I caught the error pretty quickly.

Anyway, I’m lazy. So there.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

