Punk Rock Turtle

This morning Facebook reminded a writer friend of mine of when she shared a photo saying how she loved punk rock turtle. She decided to share the memory today, stating that she still loved punk rock turtle.

Of course, this made me think of one thing:

As such, I decided to comment with a bit of modified lyrics. We had so much fun with that, I decided to post the full modified lyrics here. Enjoy:

DEAD MILKMEN

“Punk Rock Turtle”

 

One Saturday I took a walk to Zipperhead

I met a turtle there

And she almost knocked me dead

Punk rock turtle please look at me

Punk rock turtle what do you see?

Let’s travel round the world

Just you and me punk rock turtle

 

I tapped her on the shoulder

And said do you have a beau?

She looked at me and smiled

And said she did not know

Punk rock turtle give me a chance

Punk rock turtle let’s go slamdance

We’ll dress like Minnie Pearl

Just you and me punk rock turtle

 

We went to the Phillie Pizza Company

And ordered some hot tea

The waitress said “Well no

We only have it iced”

So we jumped up on the table

And shouted “anarchy”

And someone played a Beach Boys song

On the jukebox

It was “California Dreamin'”

So we started screamin’

“On such a winter’s day”

 

She took me to her parents

For a Sunday meal

Her father took one look at me

And he began to squeal

Punk rock turtle it makes no sense

Punk rock turtle your dad is the Vice President

Rich as the Duke of Earl

Yeah you’re for me punk rock turtle

 

We went to a shopping mall

And laughed at all the shoppers

And security guards trailed us

To a record shop

We asked for Mojo Nixon

They said “He don’t work here”

We said “If you don’t got Mojo Nixon

Then your store could use some fixin'”

 

We got into a car

Away we started rollin’

I said “How much you pay for this?”

She said “Nothing man, it’s stolen”

Punk rock turtle you look so wild

Punk rock turtle let’s have a child

We’ll name her Minnie Pearl

Just you and me

Eating fudge banana swirl

Just you and me

We’ll travel round the world

Just you and me punk rock turtle

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

