All My Book Reviews Updated

A friend and fellow writer recently came across a post of mine from March of 2014 about all the book reviews I’ve done (not little ones on Goodreads or Amazon, but more full length reviews…though still not counting anything at Eleven and a Half Years of Books). It’s been over two years since then, and I’m around about a hundred now (I’m still not a professional reviewer or anything, but I like to think that I do a good job) with around three still in the queue out there somewhere. Anyway, I just thought I’d update the list since people seemed interested.

Here’s the updated list as of May 2, 2016 (note: Some links may no longer be operational. Some sites moved things around and I haven’t looked back through this entire list to see if anything needed to be updated):

My review of Daughters of Monsters by Melissa Goodrich, published March 21, 2016 at The Lit Pub.

My review of Kathy Flann’s Get a Grip, published March 2, 2016 on The Lit Pub.

My review of Washing the Dead by Michelle Brafman, published October 22, 2015 at [Pank].

My review of After the Gazebo by Jen Knox, published October 6, 2015 at Change Seven Magazine.

My review of Last Mass by Jamie Iredell, published June 25, 2015 at The Lit Pub.

My review of The Devils That Have Come to Stay by Pamela DiFrancesco, published June 18, 2015 at [Pank].

My review of What Lies in Wait by James H. Duncan, published June 15, 2015 in Issue No. 8 of Buffalo Almanack.

My review of Choose Wisely: 35 Women Up To No Good, published April 30, 2015 at InDigest.

My review of American Past Time by Len Joy, published December 29, 2014 at [Pank].

My review of The Memory Hunter by Jon Konrath, published September 11, 2014 at InDigest.

My review of Hagridden by Samuel Snoek-Brown, published August 18, 2014 at InDigest.

My review of Black Cloud by Juliet Escoria, published August 4, 2014 at The Lit Pub.

My review of Don’t Tease the Elephants by Jen Knox, published July 28, 2014 at InDigest.

My review of If There’s Any Truth in a Northbound Train by Ryan Werner, published July 7, 2014 at InDigest.

My review of What Happened Here by Bonnie ZoBell, published June 25, 2014 on [PANK]’s blog.

My review of Above All Men by Eric Shonkwiler, published June 20, 2014 at Sundog Lit.

My review of Victoria Hetherington’s I Have to Tell You, published June 19, 2014 at InDigest.

My review of Four Fathers by Tom Williams, Dave Housley, BL Pawelek and Ben Tanzer, published June 5, 2014 at InDigest.

My review of Nine Rabbits by Virginia Zaharieva, published May 9, 2014 at Entropy.

My review of John Domini’s The Sea-God’s Herb, published May 2, 2014 on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of An Untamed State by Roxane Gay, published April 21, 2014 at Sundog Lit.

My review of You Are Sloth by Steve Lowe, published April 15, 2014 on [PANK]’s blog.

My review of Bald New World by Peter Tieryas Liu, published April 4, 2014 over at HTMLGIANT.

My review of Lost in Space by Ben Tanzer, published March 24, 2014 on The Lit Pub.

My review of Tollbooth by Bud Smith, published March 11, 2014 on [PANK]’s blog.

My review of Don’t Start Me Talkin’ by Tom Williams, published February 10, 2014 on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of Diptychs + Triptychs + Lipsticks + Dipshits by Robert Vaughan, published January 24, 2014 on HTMLGIANT.

My review of The Hunger Angel by Herta Müller, published January 20, 2014 on The Lit Pub.

My review of Orphans by Ben Tanzer, published January 8, 2014 on Sundog Lit‘s blog.

My review of Nick Antosca’s The Hangman’s Ritual, published December 8, 2013, on Sundog Lit‘s blog.

My review of Hill William by Scott McClanahan, published December 4, 2013, at The Lit Pub.

My review of Spencer Dew’s Here is How it Happens, published in the Volume 34, Number 6 (September/October 2013) print issue of American Book Review (accessible online here).

My review of The Natural Dissolution of Fleeting-Improvised-Men by Gabriel Blackwell, published November 13, 2013, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of The Laughter of Strangers by Michael Seidlinger, published October 28, 2013, at The Coffin Factory.

My review of The Aversive Clause by B.C. Edwards, published October 22, 2013, on [PANK]’s blog.

My review of Thunderbird by Jon Konrath, published October 7, 2013, on The Lit Pub.

My review of Red Moon by Benjamin Percy, published July 29, 2013, on The Lit Pub.

My review of Parnucklian for Chocolate by B.H. James, published June 26, 2013, on The Lit Pub.

My review of Rontel by Sam Pink, published June 3, 2013, on Sundog Lit.

My review of Escaping Heaven by Cliff Hicks, published June 1, 2013, on The Lit Pub.

My review of Jen Michalski’s Could You Be With Her Now, published May 15, 2013, on The Lit Pub.

My review of Timothy Stobierski’s Chronicles of a Bee Whisperer, published April 26, 2013, on The Lit Pub.

My review of Ben Tanzer’s You Can Make Him Like You, published March 26, 2013, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of Michael Stutz’s Circuits of the Wind, published March 18, 2013, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of Tim Horvath’s Understories, published March 13, 2013, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of jimmy lagowski saves the world by Pat Pujolas, published February 28, 2013, on Pank’s blog.

My review of John L. Sheppard’s Alpha Mike Foxtrot, published February 22, 2013, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of Michael J Seidlinger’s My Pet Serial Killer, published February 18, 2013, on The Lit Pub.

My review of Colson Whitehead’s Zone One, published February 3, 2013, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of Milan Kundera’s The Farewell Party (or, The Farewell Waltz), published January 7, 2013, on The Lit Pub.

My review of Shani Boianjiu’s The People of Forever Are Not Afraid, published January 3, 2013, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of Molly Ringwald’s novel in story form When It Happens To You, published in the Winter 2013 issue of Gently Read Literature.  (Note, GRL is now subscription only so if you want to read my review I suppose you should consider getting a subscription.)

My review of Jeff Gardiner’s A Glimpse of the Numinous, published December 18, 2012, Pank’s blog.

My review of Last Call in the City of Bridges by Salvatore Pane, published November 8, 2012, on Pank’s blog.

My review of I Am a Magical Teenage Princess by Luke Geddes, published October 11, 2012, on Pank’s blog.

My review of Paul Auster’s Winter Journal, published October 3, 2012, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of Denis Johnson’s Resuscitation Of A Hanged Man, published September 27, 2012, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of Elizabeth Crane’s We Only Know So Much, published September 3, 2012, on The Rumpus.

My review of Alta Ifland’s Death-in-a-Box and my review of Michael Seidlinger’s In Great Company, published August 30, 2012, in the Summer 2012 issue of Gently Read Literature.

My review of Good Intentions by Jeff Lacey, published August 30, 2012, in All Things Pankish (Pank’s blog).

My review of AE Stueve’s The ABCs of Dinkology, published August 27, 2012, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of Me, Who Dove into the Heart of the World by Sabina Berman, published August 7, 2012, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of The Free World by David Bezmozgis, published August 1, 2012, on InDigest‘s blog.

My short review of Greg Hill’s East of Denver, published July 12, 2012, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of VII by Kyle Muntz, published July 11, 2012, on The Lit Pub.

My review of Three Ways of the Saw by Matt Mullins, published June 22, 2012, in All Things Pankish (Pank’s blog).

My review of The Names of Things by John Colman Wood, published June 8, 2012, on The Lit Pub.

My review of Donald Antrim’s Elect Mr. Robinson for a Better World, published June 6, 2012, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of The Terrible Privacy of Maxwell Sim by Jonathan Coe, published May 31, 2012, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of The Land of Decoration by Grace McCleen, published May 22, 2012, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of The Sky Conducting by Michael Seidlinger, published May 9, 2012, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of A Hollow Cube is a Lonely Space by S.D. Foster, published May 8, 2012, in All Things Pankish (Pank’s blog).

My review of Cataclysm Baby by Matt Bell, published March 25, 2012, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of God’s Autobio by Rolli, published April 12, 2012, in All Things Pankish (Pank’s blog).

My review of Cataclysm Baby by Matt Bell, published March 25, 2012, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of Shenanigans! by Joseph Michael Owens, published March 23, 2012, in All Things Pankish (Pank’s blog).

My review of Threats by Amelia Gray, published March 16, 2012, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of Hot Pink by Adam Levin, published March 13, 2012, on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of The Mimic’s Own Voice by Tom Williams, published March 6, 2012, in All Things Pankish (Pank’s blog).

My review of Gathered Here Together by Garrett Socol, published February 3, 2012, in All Things Pankish (Pank’s blog).

My review of Richard Duggin’s Why Won’t You Talk To Me, published in the February 2012 issue of Gently Read Literature.

My contribution to the “Books We Can’t Quit” feature on Pank’s blog, discussing Andrew Wellman’s S.F.W., published January 10, 2012.

My review of Smut by Alan Bennett, published January 6, 2012 on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of Bearded Women by Teresa Milbrodt, published December 7, 2011, in All Things Pankish (Pank’s blog).

My review of D. Harlan Wilson’s They Had Goat Heads published in the December 2011 issue of Gently Read Literature.

My review of A Shiny, Unused Heart by J.A. Tyler, published November 8, 2011, in All Things Pankish (Pank’s blog).

My review of C by Tom McCarthy, published October 26, 2011 on InDigest‘s blog.

My review of Boundaries by Elizabeth Nunez, published October 18, 2011 in All Things Pankish (Pank’s blog).

My review of The Gambler’s Nephew by Jack Matthews, published October 4, 2011 in All Things Pankish (Pank’s blog).

My review of Luminarium by Alex Shakar, published August 23, 2011 in The Rumpus.

My review of The Mutation of Fortune by Erica Adams, published August 23, 2011 in All Things Pankish (Pank’s blog).

My review of Brent Spencer’s Rattlesnake Daddy, published in the August 2011 issue of Gently Read Literature.

My review of Chris Boucher’s How to Keep Your Volkswagen Alive, published July 19, 2011 in All Things Pankish (Pank’s blog).

My review of Sarah McKinstry-Brown’s Cradling Monsoons, published in the May 2011 issue of Gently Read Literature.

My review of Amelia Gray’s Museum of the Weird, published in the April 2011 issue of Gently Read Literature.

My review of Lidia Yuknavitch’s The Chronology of Water, published March 15, 2011 on The Rumpus.

My review of William Trowbridge’s Ship of Fool, published in the March 2011 issue of Gently Read Literature.

My review of Tim Black’s Connecticut Shade, published in the September 2010 issue of Gently Read Literature.

My review of Matthew Aaron Goodman’s Hold Love Strong, published in March 2010 issue of Gently Read Literature.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

