The Second Best Part Of My Recent Vacation Was Ice Cream

I mentioned recently how the wife and I were up around Glenwood Springs, Colorado for the Labor Day weekend, and how the coolest part of the trip was the vapor caves.  I should admit that the second best part was probably ice cream.

We hit Rifle a couple times because we were staying out in Parachute and there wasn’t a whole lot there food-wise, Rifle having a bit more. One thing in particular they had was Moo’s Place, a little ice cream place inside of a closed-down gas station. It wasn’t as if the place was the best ice cream I’d even had or anything, but it was certainly good. The important bit was the Moos.

I think that’s what it was called at least. I believe what I had was a Dreamy Moo (or Dreamie Moo?), a shake blending vanilla ice cream with Orange Fanta. I had trouble deciding between that and the Brown Moo, vanilla ice cream and root beer. There was also some variety with Coke, but I really don’t remember what that was called.

Regardless, that blended shake of vanilla ice cream and Orange Fanta was perhaps one of the highlights of the trip, second only perhaps to the vapor caves.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

