Forced To Buy Shoes Online

I am being forced to buy shoes online. This seems very odd to me.

I often wear plain black Teva flip flops. I am one of the more common sizes for adult men. However, I cannot generally find this size in these flip flops anywhere in town. I go to many places that stock Teva flip flops. Many. However, it’s always that they don’t have men’s ones, or they have all sorts of weird colors and styles, or something like that. Plain black men’s size 11 are almost never to be found. I’ve checked many places recently before resorting to online, many.

I’d be more upset if it turned out that I spent more that way, rather than saving it.

Seriously, I try to support businesses that are actually present in my community, but they have to stock a shoe I want to wear if I can do that. Otherwise, I don’t have much of a choice.

It’s kind of annoying.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

