Facebook Is Drunk Texting People

Facebook, what made you think it would be a good idea to suddenly start sending me notifications through text message? Seriously, I didn’t even know you had my phone number and suddenly, never having received a text from you before, I was suddenly getting one for each and every notification I received. What made you think this would go over well?

Seriously, I don’t even have it set up to email me on more than one or two things. Why did you think I needed a text for each notification? Why would you do that without me specifying?

Do you know that I already get all those notifications through the app itself?

(I’m not actually sure Facebook knows this. Why else would they do something like this?)

I’m telling you, this was horribly handled. I didn’t even want you having my phone number in the first place. Upon this happening, wherever you got my number, I took it right off. Clearly you can’t be trusted with it.

There is almost no quicker way to tick me off than to start pointlessly bothering me like this.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

