Conclusion? It Doesn’t Matter.

My wife and I came out of a store the other day back to our car and my wife started examining a dent on the side of our car. She asked me if it looked worse than before. I honestly couldn’t be sure. She was fairly certain someone had hit it, making it bigger, but wasn’t sure when it might have happened.

Then I thought about it.

We drive a 2003 Corolla. I bought it used in 2006. It has hail damage we never bothered to fix as well as a bash in one side and some bumper damage we also never bothered to fix from when I ran off the road in a snowstorm back in 2007-2008. Why did we fix none of that? Because it’s a 2003 Corolla.

Honestly, what did it matter? Was the dent bigger? Who cares. Did it affect anything? Was anyone going to pay to fix the damage? No, and we weren’t either.

I think she was just making conversation.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

