Dear “Independent Brokerage Firm” That Called Me At Work Today

Dear “independent brokerage firm” that called me at work today: Ha! Do you know what makes me mistrust a business? A cold call. When that business is something as supposedly solid as financial services, a cold call is even more alarming. You are literally making it less likely that I will want to do business with you by calling. Combine that with the fact that you are bothering me at work? Now I trust you even less than before AND I have a reason to like you less.

Why even bother?

I know you do this because some people end up talking to you and even end up paying you to do something…but not me. A cold call from an “independent brokerage firm?” This is what I think of:

Save your breath and don’t call me. It’s not even worth your time, much less mine.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

