I’m Enjoying This Way Too Much

I’m enjoying this way too much.

I don’t even remember which Danger Mouse episode this is from. I vaguely remember this, but only really vaguely. I just keep watching it though.

 

Note, I did end up looking it up and I do remember it. From “The Dream Machine”:

Greenback: Oh, and one last thing, Penfold. Don’t, whatever you do, say “rock”. (disappears)
Penfold: “Rock”?
(a rock falls out of thin air and hits DM on the head; it sprouts legs and a mouth and runs off, laughing silently as DM turns to glare at Penfold)
Penfold: I don’t get it, Danger Mouse, I only said “rock”.
(a second rock falls out of thin air; DM tries to dodge it, only for it to stop in midair, sprout arms, and hit DM repeatedly over the head with a large sausage. Greenback can be heard laughing as Penfold gives the camera a surprised look)
DM: Look, Penfold, just don’t say… R-O-C-K.
Penfold: R-O-C-K?
(steel-plated letters spelling ROCK appear one at a time, then a train whistle sounds as they trundle off screen… and then across the background… and then we hear four offscreen crashes as DM yelps in pain)
DM: (from under the pile of steel-plated letters) Penfold…
Penfold: Yes, sir?
DM: Have you got anything for a headache, Penfold?…
About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

