Yup, I’m Not Writing Enough

Yup, I’m not writing enough. I just reached my Goodreads yearly challenge…on May 24.

I always put down 150. I read 200-300 a year, but I always put down 150. That’s a good reminder for me. It’s a comfortable minimum where I feel like I’m reading at a good enough pace. Sufficient. Normally I reach that late July or early August.

As I said, I just hit it May 24 this year. I still have 7 more months to go. Some have been shorter books so maybe that’s part of it, but not all, so it’s not all of it. Those 150 books totaled 38,578 pages, resulting in an average of 257 pages a book. That’s not exactly pamphlets, so no dice there.

I’m just spending a lot of time reading.

I might even break my record (318 in 2011), for all the good that does. What it all really means is that I’m not spending enough time writing. I always read a great deal when I’m not spending enough time writing.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment