I Really Have To Wonder If Facebook Revenues Are Down

I really have to wonder if Facebook revenues are down. All of a sudden, I’m getting tons of “notifications” from them separately for each page I run (I have a page for each of my books as well as an author page) trying to get me to boost posts.

  • Other admins have boosted posts like this!
  • Boost this post to get more views!
  • We’ll give you $30 to boost this post!
  • Finish boosting this post for a bigger reach!
  • Such and such friend of yours recommended (no they didn’t) you boost this post!

I wouldn’t mind one or two, but all of a sudden there are a ton of these. One some pages I’m getting them 7-10 times more than I’m getting any actual notifications. That’s way too much, always making me get on to clear notifications way more often than anything is going on for the page. The pages are minor things to begin with so I’m not boosting anything, and I know how crap a thing boosting is from hearing how much people have spent with little or nothing to show for it (usually nothing other than the expense). I don’t know if there’s a way to shut these dumb things off, but they’re making the pages way more bother than they are worth. Thinking about deleting the pages if Facebook doesn’t cut out suggesting I boost posts so often.

It just seems so desperate.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

