The Final Halfway Point Goodreads Goal Numbers

Well, this is certainly going to be a heavy reading year. As I posted before, my Goodreads goal was 150 books for 2017. It’s not a race, but that’s a comfortable number for me to feel like I’m reading regularly. Also as I posted before, I hit that by the end of May instead of near the end of July like usual. By the halfway point of the year, the number was 185 (with 46,317 total pages, about a 250 page per book averaging the smaller chapbooks with the more humongous works).

185 for a halfway point is by far the most ever. My highest year ever was only 318 in total. I could beat some recent years by finishing 2017 reading less than a third of what I’ve already read in the first half.

None of this really matters. It’s just something I was noting.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

