I’m Getting Sick Of Sweet Potatoes

I’m getting sick of sweet potatoes.

Trying to eat less processed food, I started making healthier snacks for the week. I typically bake and bag up 6-7 ounce chicken breasts along with a steamed small potato (usually Yukon Gold since they have more vitamins, though purple or such when available) and a vegetable (most often Brussels sprouts, though sometimes radishes or corn on the cob). My prep time improved quite a bit when I found the microwave steam in a bag Brussels sprouts and that I could also microwave steam potatoes if I bought the wrapped ones or wrapped them in microwaveable plastic wrap myself.

I recently got sweet potatoes for a whole week instead of potatoes.

The reason was simple. I felt lazy, and the store had prewrapped microwave steam sweet potatoes but not the same for regular potatoes. I’m not huge for sweet potatoes, despising most candied, canned, or otherwise preserved versions. I generally only like steamed. This wasn’t too bad, but my threshold is small. After most of a week of having steamed sweet potatoes every day, I’m getting pretty sick of them.

I need to go back to potatoes next week.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

