I Wish RTD Would Put A Regular Driver On My Route

I wish RTD would put a regular driver on my route. We used to have regular drivers. Then they started switching them all out every couple of months, even more than the substitute drivers we’d just get a few times. It makes things more challenging than they really need to be, though I’m sure they do it because they don’t have enough drivers and my route isn’t important enough. I just wish they’d establish regulars.

Drivers new to the route take longer because they aren’t familiar with where and how to go. They use the brake/gas more, resulting in neck-snapping rough ride. Given that this is a bus that goes in and out of downtown at peak times, it can be a problem. Regular drivers learn how it goes and things go way faster and smoother, way more comfortable. Our drivers start out really rough and then things get better as they learn the route. Then RTD switches them out again.

I just wish they could keep regular drivers on the route, since I take it almost every day.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

