More RTD Problems

Remember me complaining about how RTD keeps switching drivers on my route so no one gets used to it? Yeah, one recently was apparently new enough that he drove off route.

I wasn’t actually on at the time. I’d just gotten off the bus the stop before. I get off the bus two blocks from my work and walk the rest of the way because the bus turns after my work and doesn’t stop for another block. My stop is just easier.

I cross a street on the way there though where the light is frequently green but displays a red hand to indicate pedestrians shouldn’t go because there might be turning traffic. Rather than wait, I usually look to see a bus in that lane because no bus turns there. They all go straight. Frequently, due to traffic, it’s the bus I just left. I did that like normal, and had to stop before my bus almost turned into me.

Yeah, he turned a block early.

Granted, it wasn’t close at all and just violated my expectations that no bus would turn there, but it only happened because he didn’t know his route. Probably wasn’t even a big deal because there was only one more stop before the one where the driver takes a break, so it wasn’t as if anyone else would likely be getting on.

Still, it wouldn’t have been a problem at all if the driver knew the route.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

