Trying For The Dream Book Blurb

It’s time for me to start getting blurbs together for The Garden of Good and Evil Pancakes (due out in spring of this year from EAB Publishing) and so far I’ve had some amazing people agree to do blurbs for me. However, no luck as of yet on my dream blurber.

I don’t mean to slight the people who have agreed to blurb, but my writing friends talk a lot about the idea of a dream blurber. These are usually someone who is too famous to be likely to talk to you, someone who significantly influenced the work being blurbed.

The people who have agreed to blurb The Garden of Good and Evil Pancakes certainly had an influence, but no one quite as much as Donald Antrim. The Verificationist, both reading it and what I mistakenly thought it was going to be, was my base inspiration for The Garden of Good and Evil PancakesA blurb from him would be incredible. (I also loved Elect Mr. Robinson for a Better World and The Hundred Brothers, though The Afterlife: A Memoir is still on my to read shelf.)

Of course, Donald Antrim is way too famous for me to be able to realistically approach. I’m facebook friends with him, but I couldn’t find another reasonable way to try to contact him other than sending a facebook message. I tried that, but I haven’t heard back. It doesn’t even look like he got it, I don’t think he spends the kind of time on facebook that I do. I don’t even know if he ever signs in.

So, as of yet, no luck with Donald Antrim. I keep hoping, but Donald Antrim is a busy man. I’ll keep reading his stuff either way.

About David S. Atkinson

David S. Atkinson enjoys typing about himself in the third person, although he does not generally enjoy speaking in such a fashion. However, he is concerned about the Kierkegaard quote "Once you label me you negate me." He worries that if he attempts to define himself he will, in fact, nullify his existence...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment